Cart 0

Arkansas ERRC Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installer

Arkansas ERRC (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage) Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installation Service is guaranteed by, an ERRC System Specialist. Many Arkansas jurisdictions now require NFP or IFC-compliant public safety radio coverage as a prerequisite for getting an occupancy permit. However, Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System (ERRCS) or public safety signal booster and distributed antenna system (DAS) requirements vary from region to region nationwide across United States.

Arkansas is regulated by COML/COMT. COML is responsible for the development of communications and to ensure that the installation and the testing of communication equipment is to the standards of the FCC as well as the state’s regulation codes. COML also supervises the ICS. Sub-branches of the COML include INCM, COMT, THSP, and RADO.

COMT is the professional regulation party which is responsible for the technical side of the emergency communications for the state of Arkansas. This branch sees that any regulation implements, distribution of such equipment, training, programs, and testing has been conducted by the networks/ systems which are in place.

Call for FREE consultation:


Read more about our public safety DAS installation service, or our public safety grid test service.
Or request a public safety grid test now, to check current public safety bands coverage.
Public safety DAS or signal booster installation in Arkansas available, if required.

Arkansas states that radio coverage must have approved emergency response for any buildings which:

  • Are more than three stories above the grade plane.
  • Has over 30,000 square feet or more.
  • Has a basement over 5,000 square feet.
  • Is required by fire code to have such system.
  • No obstructions to the public safety system.
  • Have interoperability of p25 Phase 2 700 Mhz.

All radio systems must have a 90% coverage area. Most acceptable frequencies are 700 MHz. Additionally the quality should be at minimum a level 3.4. All systems must be registered with svria.

Arkansas has requirements for existing buildings to upgrade by adding a public safety DAS or signal booster system if public safety radio signals coverage does not meet required density. Please note that in-building Arkansas public safety radio coverage requirements can vary greatly based on Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ). Local AHJ regulations are based on ordinances from several organizations including National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA), First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet), International Building Code (IBC), International Fire Code (IFC) and International Code Council (ICC). Please contact us for exact requirements based on research within your Arkansas state's county and city rules and regulations. We can provide the building owner a grid test and design. We can also review the current ERRC system if already installed, and make adjustments if needed. If necessary, we can install a new ERRC system to meet currently required criterias and achieve building certificate of occupancy approval and issuance.

We perform site survey, and ensure public safety bands coverage by doing cellular and public safety grid test. Then, if ERRC grid test shows less coverage than the required threshold, we can install ERRCS (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System) such as passive or active DAS (Distributed Antenna System) in following Counties of Arkansas.

Arkansas Counties covered for grid test and ERRCS installation service:

Arkansas Ashley Baxter Benton Boone Bradley Calhoun Carroll
Chicot Clark Clay Cleburne Cleveland Columbia Conway Craighead
Crawford Crittenden Cross Dallas Desha Drew Faulkner Franklin
Fulton Garland Grant Greene Hempstead Hot Spring Howard Independence
Izard Jackson Jefferson Johnson Lafayette Lawrence Lee Lincoln
Little River Logan Lonoke Madison Marion Miller Mississippi Monroe
Montgomery Nevada Newton Ouachita Perry Phillips Pike Poinsett
Polk Pope Prairie Pulaski Randolph St. Francis Saline Scott
Searcy Sebastian Sevier Sharp Stone Union Van Buren Washington
White Woodruff Yell