Cart 0

Georgia ERRC Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installer

Georgia ERRC (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage) Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installation Service is guaranteed by, an ERRC System Specialist. Many Georgia jurisdictions now require NFP or IFC-compliant public safety radio coverage as a prerequisite for getting an occupancy permit. However, Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System (ERRCS) or public safety signal booster and distributed antenna system (DAS) requirements vary from region to region nationwide across United States.

Georgia ERRC is blanketed under several different labels. Yet, each label amounts to the same thing, standardizing of emergency radio response systems and equipment. Whether you are a contractor working to ensure that the EMT, DAS, BAS, or IFC 510 system is compliant, or if you're using the term ERRC, knowing what is expected in Georgia for emergency responder radio coverage is critical.

Power supplies for the ERRC must be 120-volt circuits. Cabling requires that all floors be clear between the roof and the signal source. Commercial facilities over 5 stories may have additional power and cable requirements, such as leaking coax cabling. Georgia adheres to the FCC rules and regulations concerning radio signals, antennas and boosters.

Call for FREE consultation:


Read more about our public safety DAS installation service, or our public safety grid test service.
Or request a public safety grid test now, to check current public safety bands coverage.
Public safety DAS or signal booster installation in Georgia available, if required.


  • Systems will need to adhere to a 750-800 MHZ frequency.
  • Systems will need to be compliant with their Phase 2.
  • Boosters will need to have a secondary power.

Georgia has requirements for existing buildings to upgrade by adding a public safety DAS or signal booster system if public safety radio signals coverage does not meet required density. Please note that in-building Georgia public safety radio coverage requirements can vary greatly based on Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ). Local AHJ regulations are based on ordinances from several organizations including National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA), First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet), International Building Code (IBC), International Fire Code (IFC) and International Code Council (ICC).

Please contact us for exact requirements based on research within your Georgia state's county and city rules and regulations. We can provide the building owner a grid test and design. We can also review the current ERRC system if already installed, and make adjustments if needed. If necessary, we can install a new ERRC system to meet currently required criterias and achieve building certificate of occupancy approval and issuance.

We perform site survey, and ensure public safety bands coverage by doing cellular and public safety grid test. Then, if ERRC grid test shows less coverage than the required threshold, we can install ERRCS (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System) such as passive or active DAS (Distributed Antenna System) in following Counties of Georgia.

Georgia Counties covered for grid test and ERRCS installation service:

Appling Atkinson Bacon Baker Baldwin Banks Barrow Bartow
Ben Hill Berrien Bibb Bleckley Brantley Brooks Bryan Bulloch
Burke Butts Calhoun Camden Candler Carroll Catoosa Charlton
Chatham Chattahoochee Chattooga Cherokee Clarke Clay Clayton Clinch
Cobb Coffee Colquitt Columbia Cook Coweta Crawford Crisp
Dade Dawson Decatur DeKalb Dodge Dooly Dougherty Douglas
Early Echols Effingham Elbert Emanuel Evans Fannin Fayette
Floyd Forsyth Franklin Fulton Gilmer Glascock Glynn Gordon
Grady Greene Gwinnett Habersham Hall Hancock Haralson Harris
Hart Heard Henry Houston Irwin Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis
Jefferson Jenkins Johnson Jones Lamar Lanier Laurens Lee
Liberty Lincoln Long Lowndes Lumpkin Macon Madison Marion
McDuffie McIntosh Meriwether Miller Mitchell Monroe Montgomery Morgan
Murray Muscogee Newton Oconee Oglethorpe Paulding Peach Pickens
Pierce Pike Polk Pulaski Putnam Quitman Rabun Randolph
Richmond Rockdale Schley Screven Seminole Spalding Stephens Stewart
Sumter Talbot Taliaferro Tattnall Taylor Telfair Terrell Thomas
Tift Toombs Towns Treutlen Troup Turner Twiggs Union
Upson Walker Walton Ware Warren Washington Wayne Webster
Wheeler White Whitefield Wilcox Wilkes Wilkinson Worth