Cart 0

Indiana ERRC Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installer

Indiana ERRC (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage) Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installation Service is guaranteed by, an ERRC System Specialist. Many Indiana jurisdictions now require NFP or IFC-compliant public safety radio coverage as a prerequisite for getting an occupancy permit. However, Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System (ERRCS) or public safety signal booster and distributed antenna system (DAS) requirements vary from region to region nationwide across United States.

Indiana follows FCC regulations regarding Emergency Responsive Radio Signal rules and regulations including narrowband signals utilizing land mobile radio signals between 150 to 174 MHz and 421 to 512 MHz. Systems running with outdated 25 MHz signals will experience noticeable interference as these frequencies are based on the wideband signal model.

Call for FREE consultation:


Read more about our public safety DAS installation service, or our public safety grid test service.
Or request a public safety grid test now, to check current public safety bands coverage.
Public safety DAS or signal booster installation in Indiana available, if required.

Newly constructed buildings in the state of Indiana must adhere to FCC regulations regarding the size of the building and need for ERRC compliance. Commercial buildings with a size over 50,000 square feet or above 2 stories tall must have a qualified DAS system for proper communication. Fines of up to $10,000 per day may be enforced for noncompliant companies. Indiana falls into the Phase 3 category and maintains 10 divisions, so always check with regional ERRC regulations. It is recommended that all new and current commercial business owners:

  • Budget Costs to Comply with FCC Regulations in Indiana.
  • Retune Current Frequencies According to Regional Requirements.
  • Remove All Wideband Systems to Incorporate New Narrowband Entities for Better Signal Quality.
  • Adhere to 11K Signal Requirements.
  • Modify Licensing if Necessary.

Indiana has requirements for existing buildings to upgrade by adding a public safety DAS or signal booster system if public safety radio signals coverage does not meet required density. Please note that in-building Indiana public safety radio coverage requirements can vary greatly based on Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ). Local AHJ regulations are based on ordinances from several organizations including National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA), First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet), International Building Code (IBC), International Fire Code (IFC) and International Code Council (ICC).

Please contact us for exact requirements based on research within your Indiana state's county and city rules and regulations. We can provide the building owner a grid test and design. We can also review the current ERRC system if already installed, and make adjustments if needed. If necessary, we can install a new ERRC system to meet currently required criterias and achieve building certificate of occupancy approval and issuance.

We perform site survey, and ensure public safety bands coverage by doing cellular and public safety grid test. Then, if ERRC grid test shows less coverage than the required threshold, we can install ERRCS (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System) such as passive or active DAS (Distributed Antenna System) in following Counties of Indiana.

Indiana Counties covered for grid test and ERRCS installation service:

Adams Allen Bartholomew Benton Blackford Boone Brown Carroll
Cass Clark Clay Clinton Crawford Daviess Dearborn Decatur
DeKalb Delaware Dubois Elkhart Fayette Floyd Fountain Franklin
Fulton Gibson Grant Greene Hamilton Hancock Harrison Hendricks
Henry Howard Huntington Jackson Jasper Jay Jefferson Jennings
Johnson Knox Kosciusko LaGrange Lake LaPorte Lawrence Madison
Marion Marshall Martin Miami Monroe Montgomery Morgan Newton
Noble Ohio Orange Owen Parke Perry Pike Porter
Posey Pulaski Putnam Randolph Ripley Rush St. Joseph Scott
Shelby Spencer Starke Steuben Sullivan Switzerland Tippecanoe Tipton
Union Vanderburgh Vermillion Vigo Wabash Warren Warrick Washington
Wayne Wells White Whitley