Cart 0

Louisiana ERRC Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installer

Louisiana ERRC (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage) Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installation Service is guaranteed by, an ERRC System Specialist. Many Louisiana jurisdictions now require NFP or IFC-compliant public safety radio coverage as a prerequisite for getting an occupancy permit. However, Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System (ERRCS) or public safety signal booster and distributed antenna system (DAS) requirements vary from region to region nationwide across United States.

Louisiana Emergency Response Commission (LERC) is a critical part of the state, especially if one considers the amount of hurricanes and weather related disasters which befall upon that region of the country every year. LERC is part of the SERC (State Emergency Response Commission). Certain emergency and public service facilities in the state (primarily hospitals and other areas where treatment of patients in a disaster may seek refuge), must adhere to CMS 1135.

Radio frequencies for Louisiana must conform to all regulations set forth by the FCC as well as those mentioned in the Telecommunications (Radio-Communication) regulations. Current amateur radio frequencies are 444.950 MHz, 146.940 MHz, and 146.790 MHz. State, University, and public facilities tend to use frequencies in the 800MHz range.

Call for FREE consultation:


Read more about our public safety DAS installation service, or our public safety grid test service.
Or request a public safety grid test now, to check current public safety bands coverage.
Public safety DAS or signal booster installation in Louisiana available, if required.

Some of the requirements for antennas, boosters, and radio frequencies for Louisiana include:

  • Frequencies must conform with any applicable radio frequency band allocation plans.
  • Have equipment which does not cause any interference to any ships in the water, the armed forces, or to other authoritative parties.
  • Restrict the use of cellular use of private citizens.
  • All systems must have weatherproof coax cables.
  • Antennas must be mounted in such a way as to reduce the risk of wind damage.
  • Signal boosters must be registered prior to installation.

Louisiana's ERRC does allow for towers to temporarily restrict communications in an emergency state broadcasting only information which is vital to communication of the emergency at hand.

Louisiana has requirements for existing buildings to upgrade by adding a public safety DAS or signal booster system if public safety radio signals coverage does not meet required density. Please note that in-building Louisiana public safety radio coverage requirements can vary greatly based on Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ). Local AHJ regulations are based on ordinances from several organizations including National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA), First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet), International Building Code (IBC), International Fire Code (IFC) and International Code Council (ICC).

Please contact us for exact requirements based on research within your Louisiana state's parish and city rules and regulations. We can provide the building owner a grid test and design. We can also review the current ERRC system if already installed, and make adjustments if needed. If necessary, we can install a new ERRC system to meet currently required criterias and achieve building certificate of occupancy approval and issuance.

We perform site survey, and ensure public safety bands coverage by doing cellular and public safety grid test. Then, if ERRC grid test shows less coverage than the required threshold, we can install ERRCS (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System) such as passive or active DAS (Distributed Antenna System) in following Parishes of Louisiana.

Below listed Louisiana Parishes covered for grid test and ERRCS installation service:

Acadia Allen Ascension Assumption Avoyelles Beauregard Bienville Bossier
Caddo Calcasieu Caldwell Cameron Catahoula Claiborne Concordia DeSoto
East Baton Rouge East Carroll East Feliciana Evangeline Franklin Grant Iberia Iberville
Jackson Jefferson Jefferson Davis Lafayette Lafourche La Salle Lincoln Winn
Livingstone Madison Morehouse Natchitoches Orleans Ouachita Plaquemines Pointe Coupee
Rapides Red River Richland Sabine Saint Bernard Saint Charles Saint Helena Saint James
Saint John the Baptist Saint Landry Saint Martin Saint Mary Saint Tammany Tangipahoa Tensas Terrebonne
Union Vermillion Vernon Washington Webster West Baton Rouge West Carroll West Feliciana