Cart 0

North Carolina ERRC Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installer

North Carolina ERRC (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage) Public Safety DAS / Signal Booster Installation Service is guaranteed by, an ERRC System Specialist. Many North Carolina jurisdictions now require NFP or IFC-compliant public safety radio coverage as a prerequisite for getting an occupancy permit. However, Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System (ERRCS) or public safety signal booster and distributed antenna system (DAS) requirements vary from region to region nationwide across United States.

ERRC for North Carolina is based upon the ESF-2 Management Communications Plan. North Carolina does implement a line load limit for Emergency Situations, basing the limit on various factors. GETS (Government Emergency Telecommunications Service) access is required for ERRC systems including WPS systems. Additionally, ERRC systems should adhere to the National Incident Management System (NIMS) guidelines.

For ERRCs which use cellphone related services, the state EOC requires that 800MHz Radio be used. Some sites may require the integration of Web EOC to allow for State EOC to respond via internet in emergency situations. Check with your communications licensing authority to see if your site falls into one of these zones.

Call for FREE consultation:


Read more about our public safety DAS installation service, or our public safety grid test service.
Or request a public safety grid test now, to check current public safety bands coverage.
Public safety DAS or signal booster installation in North Carolina available, if required.

Other requirements for ERRCs in North Carolina include:

  • A 800MHz frequency to be the primary channel.
  • Testing to be preformed daily by the system.
  • That each system have portable VHF radios.
  • That ERRCs allow for UHF and HF mobile frequencies.
  • Systems must have backup power.

North Carolina has requirements for existing buildings to upgrade by adding a public safety DAS or signal booster system if public safety radio signals coverage does not meet required density. Please note that in-building North Carolina public safety radio coverage requirements can vary greatly based on Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ). Local AHJ regulations are based on ordinances from several organizations including National Fire Protection Agency (NFPA), First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet), International Building Code (IBC), International Fire Code (IFC) and International Code Council (ICC).

Please contact us for exact requirements based on research within your North Carolina state's county and city rules and regulations. We can provide the building owner a grid test and design. We can also review the current ERRC system if already installed, and make adjustments if needed. If necessary, we can install a new ERRC system to meet currently required criterias and achieve building certificate of occupancy approval and issuance.

We perform site survey, and ensure public safety bands coverage by doing cellular and public safety grid test. Then, if ERRC grid test shows less coverage than the required threshold, we can install ERRCS (Emergency Responder Radio Coverage System) such as passive or active DAS (Distributed Antenna System) in following Counties of North Carolina.

Below listed North Carolina Counties covered for grid test and ERRCS installation service:

Alamance Alexander Alleghany Anson Ashe Avery Beaufort Bertie
Bladen Brunswick Buncombe Burke Cabarrus Caldwell Camden Carteret
Caswell Catawba Chatham Cherokee Chowan Clay Cleveland Columbus
Craven Cumberland Currituck Dare Davidson Davie Duplin Durham
Edgecombe Forsyth Franklin Gaston Gates Graham Granville Greene
Guilford Halifax Harnett Haywood Henderson Hertford Hoke Hyde
Iredelll Jackson Johnston Jones Lee Lenoir Lincoln McDowell
Macon Madison Martin Mecklenburg Mitchell Montgomery Moore Nash
New Hanover Northampton Onslow Orange Pamlico Pasquotank Pender Perquimans
Person Pitt Polk Randolph Richmond Robeson Rockingham Rowan
Rutherford Sampson Scotland Stanly Stokes Surry Swain Transylvania
Tyrrell Union Vance Wake Warren Washington Watauga Wayne
Wilkes Wilson Yadkin Yancey